The CEO Council of Tampa Bay, Inc. was incorporated in January 2002 as the premier organization for business leaders in Tampa Bay.

Prior to its incorporation, the CEO Council was the Council of Growing Companies Tampa Bay Chapter, founded in 1992 by a group of local CEOs.

Made up of 200+ members, the CEO Council of Tampa Bay represents a wide variety of industries. From second-stage start-ups with 25 employees to well-established companies that employ hundreds, the CEO Council is as diverse as the Tampa Bay business landscape.

Past Chairs

  • Guy King III, M.E. Wilson Company, Founding Chairman 2001-2003
  • Karen Arnold, Interior Design Services, 2004
  • Chris Peifer, Tice Financial, 2005
  • Dean Akers, Ideal Image, 2006 (Now Adjunct CEO)
  • Kevin Hourigan, Bayshore Solutions, 2007
  • Andrew Cohen, Vertical IT Solutions, 2008 (Now All Covered)
  • Mark Anderson, eLogic Learning, 2009
  • Eric Bailey, CapTrust Financial Advisors, 2010
  • Clayton Kreis, Garcia Ortiz, 2011
  • Geoff Dyer, AussieFIT, 2012 (Now Crunch Fitness)
  • Valeri Marks, 2013
  • Rick Gallegos, Dale Carnegie of Tampa Bay, 2014
  • Jamie Harden, Creative Sign Designs, 2015
  • Susan Blackburn, Freedom Bank, 2016
  • Doug Bishop, Bouchard Insurnace, 2017
  • Tim Marks, Metropolitan Ministries, 2018
  • Tony Miller,¬†HealthCare U, 2019